Topic: Spring Particles 2009 [PSE0902]

01:Pat Foosheen - Slepian Sequence (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
02:Rodskeez - The Shallows (Original Mixi) [Proton Particles]
03:Martynas M Uncle Roll - Eureka (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
04:Inox - Kanibalism (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
05:LOM - House House (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
06:Nick Stoynoff - One Night in Vienna (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
07:Subfractal - Filter (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
08:Schodt - Kyushu (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
09:Chris Gray - Liquid Crystal (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
10:Jake Benson feat K-Lee - I'm Alone (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
11:Subfractal - You (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
12:Jaksa Pavicevic - Groovin (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
13:Smartminds - Orange Mood (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
14:Seba Rebolero - Mirage (Original Dub Mix) [Proton Particles]
15:Synchronized - Breach (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
16:Miguel Arrieta - En El Barro (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
17:Ingi feat Latham - Lead Me On Master (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
18:MAZ7 - Love (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
19:Monojoke - Outrun (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
20:Russian Linesman - Warsaw Story (Original Mix) [Proton Particles]
(click on any track title for an extended preview)

The first seasonal Proton Particles compilation ("Spring Particles '08") was released a year ago and it included 8 tracks - my, how the label has grown! This time 20 solid tracks have been selected and fused; making Spring Particles 2009 a reality. Many new artists have been added to the  roster for this release and a good deal of label regulars also return with new strong tracks.

This compilation will take you on a journey through many aspects of progressive; be it deep, tech, or house with more groovy rhythms. It's most definite, however, that you will find a great amount of impressive melodies and synths that will blow you away; epic breakdowns with euphoric pads, lush piano melodies, and sublime arpeggiated grooves are just some of the fine ingredients of this compilation. On the other hand there are also a great deal of tunes that are focusing on the more rough and techy aspects of house while maintaining a high level of energy.

Spring Particles 2009 has a release date of April 15th, 2009 and will be followed 2 weeks later this month with a remix compilation.

Spring Particles 2009 is out April 15th exclusively at Beatport.