Topic: Puremusic - Purity [SILKA005]

LIKE Silk Music:

Samples & Purchase:

Following his recent single on Silk Sofa, Latvian producer Puremusic is ready with his full-length artist album. Featuring 10 outstanding pieces, this album engages the listener in almost an hour of amazing chillout and downtempo music.

The intro track, "Shivered", begins with a soothing atmosphere, which soon evolves into a full-blown breakbeat with mesmerizing guitar leads and stunning sound effects. "My Religion" starts off with an intriguing breakbeat, and the theme guitar riff slowly gains its dominant position in the song, while numerous inspiring synth elements vary the textures in the track. Hypnotizing percussion elements introduce "Sunray Kiss", and a wealth of intriguing synth layers combine to create a beautiful and energetic soundscape. "Inspired" features smooth, delayed melodies accompanied by lush arpeggio lines, and an outstanding theme lead emerges later. A deep bassline, as well as a calm beat are introduced in "Unbelievable", and an array of lush melodic layers spice up the texture. After a comforting intro, "Ocean Of Love" features soothing percussion lines, accompanied by numerous, captivating synth elements. "Take A Seat And Relax" starts off with multiple astonishing pad layers, and a gorgeous breakbeat, accompanied by hypnotizing melodic elements, carry the track throughout its entity. "This Moment" features a unique, groovy bassline, as well as a smooth breakbeat. The piano line and floating pad layers combine beautifully to this groovy rhythm. "Ài" ('Love' in Chinese) begins with small, delicate bell melodies, but soon evolves into a stunning track, with a soft breakbeat and a vast array of harmonizing synth layers. The last song on this album is "Endless", which includes a haunting atmosphere comprised of a blissful arpeggio line and accompanying floating string layers.

Cat#: SILKA005
Beatport release date: June 20th, 2013
iTunes release date: June 20th, 2013
Genre: downtempo, chillout
Format: digital
Stores: Beatport, iTunes, JunoDownload

Tracklist & YouTube Previews:
01 Puremusic - Shivered (Original Mix)
02 Puremusic - My Religion (Original Mix)
03 Puremusic - Sunray Kiss (Original Mix)
04 Puremusic - Inspired (Original Mix)
05 Puremusic - Unbelievable (Original Mix)
06 Puremusic - Ocean Of Love (Original Mix)
07 Puremusic - Take A Seat And Relax (Original Mix)
08 Puremusic - This Moment (Original Mix)
09 Puremusic - Ài (Original Mix)
10 Puremusic - Endless (Original Mix)

Ruben de Ronde, Jaytech, Max Graham, Matt Fax, Myon and Shane54, James Warren, Wahed Achterberg, Juan Cruz Gonzalez, Claes Rosen, Daniel Davis, Urban Breathe, Vadim Soloviev, Stephen J. Kroos, PHW, Flash Brothers, Solarstone, Peter Illias, Stan Chetverikov, Alex Drayling, Kenneth Thomas, Adam Byrd, Rose & Paul, Owen Ear, MoodFreak

Artist Info:

For More Information:
Silk Royal Showcase: